Rather than testing your survey as a real participant and then having to delete your data from the results page, use the purpose-built Preview feature.
Click the eye icon (👁) at the top of your screen to open your survey preview. On smaller screens the Preview icon may be hidden behind a triple dot ( ⁝ ).
The preview feature will not save any of the survey data you submit, as explained in the banner shown below:
Where do you find the link for sharing your survey with participants?
When you're ready to distribute your real survey to participants, grab the sharing link rather than copying the preview URL. You can find the sharing link and embed code by clicking the big "Share" button on the top right corner of your survey dashboard.