All Collections
Survey Setup
Premium Setup
Custom Survey URL: How to edit the link before sharing with participants
Custom Survey URL: How to edit the link before sharing with participants
Daniel Kyne avatar
Written by Daniel Kyne
Updated over a week ago

πŸ‘‰ This is a premium feature available to users on the Ask tier or higher.

Customize your survey link before sharing with participants:

How to edit your shareable participant link

Hit the main "Share" button the same way you would normally find your participant link. Here you'll find the "Customise" button beside the link.

Clicking "Customise" opens the editing feature where you can specify the exact text you'd like for your survey path.

After confirming, the new custom URL will appear in the link box where you can quickly copy it for further distribution.

Rules for Editing Existing Custom URLs

  1. The only characters accepted for custom paths are numbers, lowercase letters and hyphens.

  2. Each custom path can only ever be used once. Once you edit a custom path, the old path can never be used for a different survey again (ie the old path will still direct towards that survey as well as the new one). Deleting a survey will not free up a custom path for reuse.

  3. A number of paths are reserved for system use such as "billing" and "dashboard".

Did this answer your question?